Happy Tuesday!

I enjoyed writing about our weekend last week so I thought I’d do it again! This weekend was so fun and definitely made up for a HORRIBLY long Stressful week!

For all Disney fans I’m sure you were busy this weekend watching the long-awaited Beauty and The Beast! ❤ ❤ ❤ I don’t know about you but I cried, it was absolutely amazing and I cannot wait to watch it again! NO SPOILERS HERE! ( Even though I really really really want to talk about the movie!)

Friday night started with Beauty and the Beast  at Flix Brewhouse- for anyone that hasn’t been there you must go! Great food and drinks while you watch the movie!! I had a Watermelon Cider that was delicious and a chicken quesadilla that melted in your mouth!

Saturday started with dreaming/looking at RVs and Campers, I love camping but I’m more of a Glamping kind of person. My requests for camping are working toilets and comfortable beds! Of course, we aren’t planning on buying a camper anytime soon but it is fun to look at them and dream of camping in the really expensive ones! Hey, you never know when you’ll need a fireplace and a bar while camping??

Our next stop was Boxing Bear, for anyone that knows my family knows we enjoy brewery hopping and after four years of drinking I’m finally getting used to beer. My parents are so proud….I’m only joking! There is also a brand new brewery that just opened in Albuquerque so of course we had to go test it next, Steel Bender Brewyard. It’s still fairly new so there were a lot of people there but it was very spacious and fun for all ages! I personally didn’t try any new beer but from what I hear the beer was good! After multiple stops Saturday ended with a fun Snapchat session with my mom and stepmom. (Look for a fun blog later this week)

IMG_6530

Sunday Funday is always my favorite, most times it is my day to do absolutely nothing but this Sunday was different! After a too much fun kind of Saturday night I woke slow and groggy and was taken outside to the sun and heat!! 😦 ……..it really wasn’t that bad!

The whole family went out to shoot guns, we called it Zombie Apocalypse Training!  It had been a long time since I shot guns so it was fun to get the entire blended family out there. My little sisters even rocked the guns and I can’t forget that both my moms shot also!

IMG_6545

We ended the night with a fun slumber party with my little sisters. Daniel decided he wanted to make the popular Pinterest Cookie Ice Cream Cups……..fail

Yeah, that didn’t work so well. Let’s just say we spent the next 30 minutes fanning smoke out of the house but everyone was safe and we still got some yummy cookies to eat. We ended the evening with a fun indoor movie on the projector, I believe everyone is counting down to the first outdoor summer movie session!! (More to come on that later)

After everything we did this weekend I can say it was very eventful and fun! Daniel and I definitely needed a weekend to keep ourselves busy! Lets just say we started the week exhausted! We hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and hope you have a great week!

IMG_6554

 

