I am trying to get used to not having a job and not going crazy at home. Hubby sleeps in since he works nights and our two dogs drive me crazy during the day. I’ve always wanted to be a stay at home mom when we had babies but I never thought I would get to be a stay at home doggy mom. 

However, I have to admit this is not the way I wanted to learn how to be a stay home mom. I’ve made sure to stay busy and stay motivated! Of course, I’m so thankful for my family and friends that are helping with the positivity because without them I would probably be pulling my hair out already. 

Now the fun part, looking for jobs! The last time I was without a job I was in high school living with my parents with no worry in the world. Now I’m married with a car payment, a house payment and bills to pay which means stress and a whole lot of it. It’s been 6 days that I’ve been able to apply for jobs and I promise you I have pages and pages of places I’ve applied but still no response. 

I’m trying to use this time to relax and get ready for whatever job comes for me! I know this is going to be a blessing in disguise, eventually. 

Good luck to all you job hunters, I’m right there with ya! 

The picture below is what I’ve been using to stay motivated and to stay moving. I’ve read from a few places if you focus on finding a job 24/7 you will stress yourself out more so mix it up and make this time a good time. 

